MLB Tuesday preview

In This Piece we have Another One of our Tuesday night MLB Previews. This one Pits the Twins at the Royals and features a Solid Power System and Selection.

Tonight in Kansas City the Twins will take on the Royals in game 2 of their series. Last nights game did not go well for the Twins. They fell behind early and were subsequently Blown out the The Royals 13-0. While they will look to rebound in this one, we have a Solid Dominator system that says they will have a tough time doing so. The System as seen below in its entirety has won 34 of 38 times since 2004 and we will share a subset that drops the record to 20-1. For our system we want to play on these larger home favorites that come off a home win by 5 or more runs, provided they scored 10 or more runs and did not make any errors and are playing a road team that comes in off a road loss by 5 or more runs and scored 4 or less runs while making no more than 1 error in their blowout loss. If we stop right there we are at 34-4. Adding one more parameter by insisting that this road team scored 2 or less runs gets us to the 20-1 plateau.

In the series the Royals have taken 11 of the last 14 vs the Twins, including 6 of the last 7 here in this building. They Royals thus far have been an overlooked team, but in reality have played admirably and have had just one losing month. They are on to of their game right now and have won 9 of the last 10 vs teams with a losing record. KC has not been a substantial favorite like they are all too often. In fact this is just the seventh time since 2004 they are a two to one favorite. In those other six Instances they emerged with 5 wins. Taking the Royals on the run line to avoid the hefty price also appears to be a solid move as we not that in their last 15 wins vs the Twins here 13 of the 15 were by more than one run. Defense has also been a key for KC as they are the number one ranked defense in the league. This does not bode well for a Minnesota offense that could use some help as they check in with the 2nd to last ranked road offense in the League. The Twins pitching also allows the most hits in the league. The Twins will call upon Andrew Albers to come up and make this start tonight. Albers has been decent in Triple AAA winning eleven of sixteen. However this will be a tough spot on the road in a divisional match against a solid righty in James Shields. In his home August starts Shields is on a 7-0 run as he seems to relish the dog days of summer. His teams have won his last 3 home starts vs the Twins and he has picked it up of late with a 2.25 era in his last three starts overall. With or simulation models suggesting a multi run win here for the Kansas City Royals we will look their way here tonight. Were going to Kansas City, Kansas City here we come.

SU: 34-4

Runs
Team 6.3
Opp 2.9

Date Link Day Site Team Starter Opp Starter Final SUm W/L OUm O/U Hits Errors BL Line Total Innings
May 31, 2008 box Sat home Phillies Cole Hamels – L Marlins Ricky Nolasco – R 3-7 -4 L 0.5 O 6-11 0-0 2-5 -230 9.5 9
Jul 13, 2008 box Sun home Red Sox Daisuke Matsuzaka – R Orioles Daniel Cabrera – R 2-1 1 W -6.0 U 7-7 0-1 2-0 -200 9.0 9
Aug 03, 2008 box Sun home Red Sox Daisuke Matsuzaka – R Athletics Dallas Braden – L 5-2 3 W -1.5 U 8-5 0-1 4-0 -240 8.5 9
Sep 03, 2008 box Wed home Red Sox Daisuke Matsuzaka – R Orioles Lance Cormier – R 5-4 1 W -1.0 U 9-5 1-1 1-4 -320 10.0 9
Sep 24, 2008 box Wed home Dodgers Clayton Kershaw – L Padres Shawn Estes – L 12-4 8 W 8.0 O 17-10 0-0 8-2 -260 8.0 9
May 21, 2009 box Thu home Yankees Joba Chamberlain – R Orioles Adam Eaton – R 7-4 3 W 0.5 O 9-12 0-0 6-0 -300 10.5 9
Jul 04, 2009 box Sat home Giants Tim Lincecum – R Astros Russ Ortiz – R 9-0 9 W 2.0 O 12-3 0-0 9-0 -200 7.0 9
Jul 21, 2009 box Tue home Braves Derek Lowe – R Giants Ryan Sadowski – R 8-1 7 W 0.5 O 12-8 0-0 8-0 -200 8.5 9
Aug 30, 2009 box Sun home Cubs Carlos Zambrano – R Mets Nelson Figueroa – R 1-4 -3 L -3.5 U 7-12 1-0 1-3 -270 8.5 9
Sep 09, 2009 box Wed home Red Sox Paul Byrd – ? Orioles Jason Berken – R 7-5 2 W 1.5 O 15-12 1-1 3-1 -200 10.5 9
Jun 01, 2010 box Tue home Yankees Javier Vazquez – R Orioles Brian Matusz – L 3-1 2 W -6.0 U 6-5 0-1 2-0 -230 10.0 9
Jun 24, 2010 box Thu home Rangers Scott Feldman – R Pirates Jeff Karstens – R 6-5 1 W 0.5 O 12-14 1-1 1-4 -240 10.5 9
Jul 04, 2010 box Sun home Yankees Phil Hughes – R Blue Jays Brandon Morrow – R 7-6 1 W 4.0 O 14-11 0-0 2-2 -210 9.0 10
Sep 14, 2011 box Wed home Rangers Derek Holland – L Indians David Huff – ? 9-1 8 W 0.0 P 12-6 0-1 8-0 -205 10.0 9
Jul 22, 2012 box Sun home Cardinals Lance Lynn – R Cubs Travis Wood – L 7-0 7 W -1.5 U 12-5 0-0 7-0 -200 8.5 9
Aug 01, 2012 box Wed home Brewers Michael Fiers – ? Astros Jordan Lyles – R 13-4 9 W 8.5 O 15-9 0-4 11-1 -250 8.5 9
Apr 16, 2013 box Tue home Athletics AJ Griffin – R Astros Brad Peacock – R 4-3 1 W -0.5 U 8-6 0-0 1-2 -215 7.5 9
May 15, 2013 box Wed home Cardinals Shelby Miller – R Mets Shaun Marcum – R 4-2 2 W -2.0 U 6-7 0-2 2-0 -210 8.0 9
Jul 28, 2013 box Sun home Tigers Rick Porcello – R Phillies Jonathan Pettibone – R 12-4 8 W 7.0 O 13-9 0-3 9-3 -228 9.0 9
Aug 02, 2013 box Fri home Tigers Doug Fister – R White Sox Hector Santiago – L 2-1 1 W -5.0 U 6-7 1-0 2-0 -230 8.0 9
Aug 06, 2013 Tue home Royals James Shields – R Twins Andrew Albers – L -200 8.0

In Closing We hope You Enjoyed this Preview and the Cutting edge Material used to Provide the Selection. Our MLB Finished ranked #1 at some of the top Networks in the country last season.

Looking to bet on the NFL this season?

Sportsbook.ag no longer accepts new US players and for this reason we have listed below in order of best bonus the top ten sportsbooks which continue to accept players from the US. All the below sportsbooks hold a high reputation and your deposit is safe with them.

USA Friendly SportsbookMyBookie - 100% up to $1,000 new player bonus
USA Friendly SportsbookSportsBetting -75% up to $1,000 new player bonus
USA Friendly SportsbookBetOnline - 50% up to $2,500 new player bonus
USA Friendly SportsbookRealBet - 100% up to $500 new player bonus
USA Friendly SportsbookGTBets - 100% up to $250 new player bonus
USA Friendly SportsbookBookmaker - offering 50% bonus new player bonus
USA Friendly SportsbookTopBet - 50% up to $250 new player bonus
USA Friendly SportsbookBetAnySports - offering $200 in FREE PLAY when you join
USA Friendly SportsbookVietBet - offering $200 in FREE PLAY when you join

Comments are closed.
Return top